Paul Harris Fellows

Paul Harris founded Rotary back in 1905 when he organized the first club “in fellowship and friendship” with three clients and local businessmen, Silvester Schele, Gustavus Loehr, and Hiram Shorey. When Harris was elected as the third president of the Chicago Rotary Club in 1907, the club initiated its first service project, the construction of public toilets in Chicago. This step transformed Rotary into the world’s first Service Club.

Today, Rotarians who have made a significant contribution to the ideals of Rotary service may be honored with a Paul Harris Fellow. Individuals who have more than $1,000 contributed in their name to The Rotary Foundation are eligible for Paul Harris Fellow Recognition. Oftentimes, clubs or individuals will choose to honor someone who has made significant differences in their clubs or communities with the award.

The following individuals have received Paul Harris Fellow recognition from the Lake Wylie Rotary Club.

Multiple Paul Harris Fellows
Chadwick Neil Bordeaux, PHF +4, 2013-2017
Paul Moran, PHF +4, 2011-2016
Mary Sieck, PHF +2, 2014-2018
Janet Gaglione PHF +1, 2013-2017
Edward Lukowski, PHF +1, 2016- 2018
Mark Wilson, PHF +1, 2018-2019

Paul Harris Fellows
Susan Bromfield – 2019 (Non-Member, Community Leader)
Charles W. Ford – 2018
Keith Allan Gregory – 2018
Amy Lynn Gulig Strong – 2018
Elizabeth Ann Hartley – 2018
Michael Jeffrey Hurst – 2018
Charles David McClure – 2018
Matthew E. McGarity – 2018
Ed Lindsey – 2016
Karen Marie Van Vierssen – 2016
Jason Daniel Everson – 2016
Robert Penn Watson – 2014
Pickens N. Freeman, Jr. – 2014

%d bloggers like this: